Jared O'Brien

Hi friends and family!


We are hosting an exciting GLOBAL RUN / WALK event, in support of Liam’s cancer treatment. The event respects Covid-19 social distancing while giving you ALL a reason to get your walking/running shoes on and join us! 


The competition part of the event is offered in 2 distance formats, 5 km or 10 km, walked / run individually on any safe and comfortable route, on 23 May 2020 at 7 am BST, 8 am CAT, 4 pm AEST. We have 5 competition categories, including male and female winners of the 5 km and 10 km formats (quickest completion times) as well as a most ''creative'' runner category which all of us will vote on after the event!


Electronic prizes are up for grabs for the 5 category winners, as well as electronic medals for all Finishers. The entry fee is £10, payable online through the 'Donate' link provided above. Please add your full name as a reference. 


Once you’ve registered please download the free Strava running Application from the Google Play Store / Apple App Store. I will add you to the Strava ‘Run-For-Liam’ group for updates leading up to the event as well as uploading your walk / run on race day. The uploaded routes / times will determine the time-based category winners.
By completing the event on the same day, at the same time, globally and sharing our walks / runs on the Strava Run-For-Liam club, the event will bring us all closer together in these challenging times. We are really looking forward to race day! Liam appreciates your support! Please share and spread the word!!

Jared O'Brien